Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases & e-resources: A-J
African Writers Series
For over 40 years, Heinemann's African Writers Series published the key texts of modern African literature. It has a unique importance in the history of postcolonial writing. Fulltext
Gale Literary Sources
A combination of uniquely rich literary content, dependable metadata, and intuitive subject indexing - all enriched by features that breathe new life into the study of literature.
Multidisciplinary content. The academic content of Google. Use in conjuction with Scopus and ISI Web of Science
Multidisciplinary content. Archived to first issues. Current issues embargoed.
Databases & e-resources: L-S
Oxford English Dictionary
The OED covers words from across the English-speaking world, from North to South, East to West. It includes etymological analysis, listing of variant spellings and shows pronunciation using the International Phonetic Alphabet
Range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date & cross-searchable dictionary, language reference & subject reference works published by OUP
Oxford Scholarship Online
Full-text access to academic OUP monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences & sciences
SA information: journal articles, news clippings, government publications, SA theses information
Online Newspapers and Magazines
Access World News
News articles from 1972 - current. A fully searchable online resource, Access World News features most major U.S. news sources plus many hard-to-find local and regional titles that are unavailable elsewhere. It also offers more than 9,000 U.S. and international news sources from over 140 countries on six continents.
Connecting people to news.
Provides unlimited access to 6,000+ newspapers and magazines from around the world.Register for a free account on PressReader. Doing so will give you the full functionality of the platform (email alerts, complete personalization of the platform and everything synchronized across all devices with the same username and password)