Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Management: Find journal articles & data using the databases

A guide to the resources for Management

Databases

Databases collect, organise and index information from journals, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations, magazines, newspapers and other sources.

Search for articles using databases by typing in keywords that describe your topic. Remember to define the topic and think about the key concepts involved. Ask your subject librarians, Sue Rionda or Mbuleli Mpokela for help if needed.

The databases will show lists of journal articles and other materials on your topic, but not all these articles will be available at Rhodes Libraries. If we do not subscribe to the journal, Post Graduate Students and Staff may ask the Interlibrary Loans Department to obtain the article from another library.

Key Management Databases & e-resources

Off-campus users (staff and students) should note that they will be prompted for a staff/student barcode and PIN in order to access the library resources.

If you do not have access please register here for your "My Library account"   - note that you must select your own PIN & that you must be registered for the current year as a Library user

Useful Multidisciplinary Databases & e-resources

File:Full Star Yellow.svg - Wikimedia Commons Web of Science Tutorials

To learn more about how to use the Web of Science and Scopus Databases for Research Evaluation see the Citation Analysis & Research Impact LibGuide

ASKIA - Scientific knowledge from Africa, on Africa, to Africa and the World

Image result for Askia initiative logo

The Access to Scientific and Socio-economic Information in Africa (ASKIA) Initiative is under the Public Information & Knowledge Managment Division of the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa. It defines a framework for bringing together scientific and socio-economic information for the African community, including scientists, researchers, academics, students, economists and, policy-makers, over an interactive online portal acting as a one-stop shop to such knowledge and associated information from/on Africa. The overall goal of the initiative is to strengthen knowledge discovery and access by tapping into global scientific and socio-economic knowledge on and from Africa.

Faculty Librarian: Commerce

Profile Photo
Sue Rionda
Contact:
Commerce (Level 3, Main Library)
Tel. (046) 6037339

Finding Print Journals

Individual journal titles in print format may be found using Search All.

Type the journal title into the Search Box and refine the search by Location to RU Main Library.

Finding online journals

A-Z via SFX           

Enter journal title