LibGuides: Fine Art: Databases & e-resources

Databases & e-resources: A-G

Academic Search Premier via EBSCOhost
Select from the list of databases.

Multi-disciplinary journals
African Journals Online
African-published research
Aluka
Access to two sites; 1.WORLD HERITAGE SITES- Explore the archaeology, history and culture of Africa through its heritage sites and landscapes.
2.STRUGGLES FOR FREEDOM:SOUTHERN AFRICA-Experience the phenomenal independence movements of southern African nations through this digitized collection of thousands of documents and other primary sources.
Anthrosource
100 years of anthropological material online to scholars and the public, including: current issues for 15 of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications
EBSCOhost Research Databases
Multidisciplinary content.

Select required databases
GoogleScholar
Multidisciplinary content. The academic content of Google. Use in conjuction with Scopus and Web of Science

ProQuest Ebook Central

Proquest Ebook Central
Provides access to over 150 000 authoritative ebooks.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
An online database that indexes, abstracts, and provides full-text access to dissertations and theses. It includes over 2.4 million records and covers 1637 to the present.

Databases & e-resources: I-S

Web of Science
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED:
Arts & Humanities Citation Index:1975+
Social Sciences Citation Index:1975+
Science Citation Index Expanded:-1975+
JSTOR
Multidisciplinary content. Archived to first issues. Current issues embargoed.
Oxford English Dictionary
covers words from across the English-speaking world, from North America to South Africa, from Australia and New Zealand to the Caribbean.
Oxford Reference Online Premium
Range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date &cross-searchable dictionary, language reference & subject reference works published by OUP, Detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the Oxford Companions series
Oxford Scholarship Online
Full-text access to academic OUP monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences & science.
Sabinet databases
SA information: journal articles, news clipping, government publications, SA theses information
Scopus
Highly recommended: Multidisciplinary journal articles

Kanopy

Kanopy is an award-winning video streaming service providing access to more than 30,000 independent and documentary films ─ titles of unique social and cultural value from The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Media Education Foundation, and thousands of independent filmmakers.

Finding online journals

Subscribed journals by publisher deal

Off-campus users (staff and students) should note that they will be prompted for a staff/student barcode and PIN in order to access the library resources.

If you do not have access please register here for your "My Library account" - note that you must select your own PIN & that you must be registered for the current year as a Library user

Please find the 'How To' guide here

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of every article ever published by the Association for Computing Machinery
American Chemical Society journals This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Journals This link opens in a new window
Elsevier (via ScienceDirect) This link opens in a new window
Oxford Journals This link opens in a new window
Royal Society of Chemistry This link opens in a new window
The Royal Society of Chemistry publishes 44 peer-reviewed journals, more than 1,500 print books and a collection of online databases and literature updating services. Their international publishing portfolio covers the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics. Subscription includes access to the Archives 1841-2004.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Springerlink This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis online This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window

Fine Art: Databases & e-resources