Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization
The link includes all subjects and you can select a subject of interest by highlighting Browse Subjects
Multi disciplinary - Accounting & Finance, Business, Computer Science & Information Systems, Economics, Education, Engineering, Humanities, Journalism, Media Studies & Communications, Law, Mathematics, Medicine, Natural Sciences, Social Sciences
-----------------------------------------------------------
American Institute of Mathematics
The list below groups open textbooks by course title. All the books have been judged to meet the evaluation criteria set by the AIM(American Institute of Mathematics) editorial board.
-----------------------------------------------------------
Merlo Materials This is a direct link to the filtered section of open textbooks
----------------------------------------------------------
PDF Drive PDF Drive is a search engine for PDF files. Currently, there are literally millions of eBooks which can be accessed and download for free.
-----------------------------------------------------------
PhET Interactive Simulations - These are simulations and one can read the description before downloading. One can easily choose by subject if you highlight Simulations on the top tabs.
OER Commons is a public digital library of open educational resources. Note that textbooks are included in these resources. Open Educational Resources (OER) offer opportunities for systemic change in teaching and learning content through engaging educators in new participatory processes and effective technologies for engaging with learning.
Multi disciplinary - Applied science, Arts & Humanities, Business & Communication, Career & Technical Education, Education, English Language Arts, History, Law, Life Science, Mathematics, Physical Science, Social Sciences.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OAPEN: Online library and publication platform 
OAPEN promotes and supports the transition to open access for academic books by providing open infrastructure services to stakeholders in scholarly communication. The objective is to build a quality-controlled collection of open access books and provide services for publisher,, libraries, and research funders in the areas of hosting, deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.
Multi disciplinary - All Textbooks, Browse by Subject (eg.Politics & Government, History, Linguistics, Literary Studies, Social Sciences, Education, Law, Sociology, Economcs, Media Studies )
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Directory of Open Access books This includes books from different websites and some of them are already added as individual websites. The link takes one to the names of databases not to the books
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
IntechOpen This is a direct link to IntechOpen open books. A little difficult to navigate – use can consult with the librarian to access the books.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Internet Archive eBooks and Texts Digital Library of Free & Borrowable Books. Copyrighted books can be loaned to anyone at any time for free.
The Library of Congress This collection is part of the Internet Archive and the books are digitised to be loaned for free
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
Maryland Open Source Textbook (M.O.S.T.) Commons - is a collaborative, online space designed to support the sharing and creation of Open Educational Resources.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Open Research Library*** Copy the link below and paste in URL address as it is not linking from this page -
https://www.knowledgeunlatched.org/openresearchlibrary/
The Open Research Library is a hosting platform initiated and maintained by Knowledge Unlatched, aiming to bring together Open Access content in one platform. The hosting platform makes scientific book publications, and other high-quality academic OA content, freely available to anyone, anywhere in the world, ORL provides free access to a comprehensive collection of thousands of scholarly monographs, anthologies, journals, videos, posters and other formats. It caters to the core principle of OA—unobstructed access to academic materials with full interoperability of content data and metadata.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Project Gutenberg Free eBooks download them or read them online
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
University of Cape Town Libraries The platform has both open textbooks and open monographs
--------------------------------------------------------------
Bay College Library This links to Bay College OER Courses and Textbooks
-----------------------------------------------------------
BC Campus OpenED Open textbooks in the B.C. Open Textbook Collection come in multiple formats. Many can be read online or delivered via PDF.
-----------------------------------------------------------
JSTOR More than 75 publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press, have come together to make available textbooks at no cost to libraries or users.
-----------------------------------------------------------
OASIS GENESEO- Audiobooks - Public Domain Audiobooks
OASIS GENESEO-Open Access books This is a link to Open Books
OASIS GENESEO-Public Domain Books These are books in the Public Domain
OASIS GENESEO-Texkbooks This is a direct link to the filtered section of Open Textbooks
OER Commons website