Political & International Studies: Databases/e-resources/articles/journals

Select from the list of databases.

Multi-disciplinary journals

A retrospective digitisation project focusing on exclusively African Journals comprising of an online collection of full text articles in the Sciences, Social Sciences and African affairs.

African-published research

International, collaborative initiative building an online digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa

Select from the list of databases. Over 7000 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications

Business, Management and Economics, Education, Information Systems, Language and Linguistics, Library and Information Studies, Social Sciences, Transport,

Alexander Street Anthropology brings together a wide range of streaming video, written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over. Essential for study in the areas of politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography, the database will contain more than 1,800 documentary films and over 100,000 pages of full-text material at completion, including tens of thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives.

Multidisciplinary content. The academic content of Google. Use in conjuction with Scopus and ISI Web of Science

Highly recommended: Multidisciplinary journal articles

Multidisciplinary content. Archived to first issues. Current issues embargoed.

International organization dedicated to promoting adoption, creation, use, dissemination & preservation of electronic theses & dissertations

Full text for more than 40 US & international papers.Selective text: regional US newspapers. TV & radio news transcripts. Select from the list of databases

OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories.

covers words from across the English-speaking world, from North America to South Africa, from Australia and New Zealand to the Caribbean.

Full-text access to academic OUP monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences & science.

Searchable collection of full-text South African journals

Newsclippings: Covers over 120 SA newspapers. More than 500 articles are selected daily.

SA information: journal articles, news clipping, government publications, SA theses information

Leading full-text database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals

Highly recommended: Multidisciplinary journal articles

Use in conjuction with Current & Completed Research. Bibliographic records of SA university Masters & Ph.D theses

19th & 20th cent. African papers: Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda &Zimbabwe.