Philosophy: Databases/e-resources/articles/journals

Select from the list of databases.

Multi-disciplinary journals

News articles from 1972 - current. A fully searchable online resource, Access World News features most major U.S. news sources plus many hard-to-find local and regional titles that are unavailable elsewhere. It also offers more than 9,000 U.S. and international news sources from over 140 countries on six continents.

A retrospective digitisation project focusing on exclusively African Journals comprising of an online collection of full text articles in the Sciences, Social Sciences and African affairs.

African-published research

Multidisciplinary content.

Select required databases

Online version of Europa world year book and Regional survey of Africa South of the Sahara

Multidisciplinary content. The academic content of Google. Use in conjuction with Scopus and ISI Web of Science

Multidisciplinary content. Archived to first issues. Current issues embargoed.

News articles from 1972 - current. A fully searchable online resource, Access World News features most major U.S. news sources plus many hard-to-find local and regional titles that are unavailable elsewhere. It also offers more than 9,000 U.S. and international news sources from over 140 countries on six continents.

Connecting people to news.
Provides unlimited access to 6,000+ newspapers and magazines from around the world.Register for a free account on PressReader. Doing so will give you the full functionality of the platform (email alerts, complete personalization of the platform and everything synchronized across all devices with the same username and password)

covers words from across the English-speaking world, from North America to South Africa, from Australia and New Zealand to the Caribbean.

Range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date &cross-searchable dictionary, language reference & subject reference works published by OUP, Detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the Oxford Companions series

Full-text access to academic OUP monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences & science.

Research published since 1940.
Select from the list of databases. Limited concurrent usage - LOG OFF AFTER USE

SA information: journal articles, news clipping, government publications, SA theses information

Highly recommended: Multidisciplinary journal articles

Comprehensive sociology research database. Journals, book and conferences.
Select from the list of databases

A curated collection of over 21,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines.

Provides access to over 150 000 authoritative ebooks.

An online database that indexes, abstracts, and provides full-text access to dissertations and theses. It includes over 2.4 million records and covers 1637 to the present.