Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases & e-resources: A to M
Africa South of the Sahara 2011
Publication Date: 2010-11-30
A definitive guide to all sub-Saharan African countries, providing invaluable economic, political, statistical and directory data.
Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in the scientific literature.
Biodiversity Heritage Library
Consortium of natural history libraries that cooperate to digitize & make accessible the legacy literature of biodiversity & to make that literature available for open access...
BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today’s most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation.
JoVE Video Journal - peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal, publishing experimental techniques in a visual format with text protocols.
JoVE Science Education - use the innovative video collections to better teach and learn key concepts and fundamental techniques. These simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations cover a wide range of STEM subjects including Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Psychology, Clinical Medicine, and Engineering.
Please watch the About JoVE(Journal of Visualized Experiments) video - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HTZkOq9jlCw.
Multidisciplinary content. Archived to first issues. Current issues embargoed.
MasterFILE Premier via EBSCOhost
Multidisciplinary: general reference publications, reference books, maps, biographies, images & more. Select from the list of databases
Databases & e-resources: N-W
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to the year 2000. Confined to people who died before 31 December 2000.
Oxford English Dictionary
covers words from across the English-speaking world, from North America to South Africa, from Australia and New Zealand to the Caribbean.
Oxford Reference Online Premium
Range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date &cross-searchable dictionary, language reference & subject reference works published by OUP, Detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the Oxford Companions series
Oxford Scholarship Online
Full-text access to academic OUP monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences & science.
SA ePublications via Sabinet
Searchable collection of full-text South African journals.
Includes African Digital Archive - full-text of African journals
SA Media via Sabinet
Newsclippings: Covers over 120 SA newspapers. More than 500 articles are selected daily.
SA information: journal articles, news clipping, government publications, SA theses information
Leading full-text database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals
Highly recommended: Multidisciplinary journal articles
Web of Science
Highly recommended: Multidisciplinary. Accredited journals
Subscribed journals by publisher deal
Off-campus users (staff and students) should note that they will be prompted for a staff/student barcode and PIN in order to access the library resources.
If you do not have access please register here for your "My Library account" - note that you must select your own PIN & that you must be registered for the current year as a Library user
Please find the 'How To' guide here