LibGuides: Environmental Science: Databases/e-resources/articles/journals

Databases & e-resources: A to J

Academic Search Premier via EBSCOhost
Select from the list of databases.

Multi-disciplinary journals
Biodiversity Heritage Library
Consortium of natural history libraries that cooperate to digitize & make accessible the legacy literature of biodiversity & to make that literature available for open access...

BioOne This link opens in a new window
BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today’s most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation.

EBSCOhost Research Databases
Multidisciplinary content.

Select required databases
FishBase
A relational database with information to cater to different professionals such as research scientists, fisheries managers, and zoologists.
GoogleScholar
Multidisciplinary content. The academic content of Google. Use in conjuction with Scopus and ISI Web of Science
GreenFILE via EBSCOhost
All aspects of human impact to the environment. Select from the list of databases
JSTOR
Multidisciplinary content. Archived to first issues. Current issues embargoed.

Oxford Reference
Range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date &cross-searchable dictionary, language reference & subject reference works published by OUP, Detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the Oxford Companions series
Oxford Scholarship Online
Full-text access to academic OUP monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences & science.

Sabinet Discover
Sabinet Discover is the ultimate information services tool providing seamless access to comprehensive African legal, news and research content. The platform allows subscribers and non-subscribers to discover and effortlessly access the richness of Sabinet’s information services.

ScienceDirect
Leading full-text database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals
SciFinder Scholar
Individual Registration: NB: USE RU E-MAIL: Access to several Chemical Abstracts Service databases, including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCAT.
SciVerse HUB (includes ScienceDirect and Scopus)
Search quality content from multiple publishers, repositories, and the scientific web
Scopus
Highly recommended: Multidisciplinary journal articles
Web of Science
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED:
Arts & Humanities Citation Index:1975+
Social Sciences Citation Index:1975+
Science Citation Index Expanded:-1975+