LibGuides: Water Research: Databases/e-resources/articles/journals

Databases & e-resources: A to J

ACM Digital Library
Full text of every article ever published by ACM. Bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.
African Journals Online
African-published research
Biodiversity Heritage Library
Consortium of natural history libraries that cooperate to digitize & make accessible the legacy literature of biodiversity & to make that literature available for open access...
EBSCOhost Research Databases
Multidisciplinary content.

Select required databases
GoogleScholar
Multidisciplinary content. The academic content of Google. Use in conjuction with Scopus and ISI Web of Science
GreenFILE via EBSCOhost
All aspects of human impact to the environment. Select from the list of databases

Jove
JoVE Video Journal - peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal, publishing experimental techniques in a visual format with text protocols.

JoVE Science Education - use the innovative video collections to better teach and learn key concepts and fundamental techniques. These simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations cover a wide range of STEM subjects including Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Psychology, Clinical Medicine, and Engineering.

Please watch the About JoVE(Journal of Visualized Experiments) video - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HTZkOq9jlCw.

JSTOR
Multidisciplinary content. Archived to first issues. Current issues embargoed.

Databases & e-resources: N-W

Oxford Scholarship Online
Full-text access to academic OUP monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences & science.
PubMed
Millions of citations: biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals & online books

Sabinet Discover
- This link opens in a new window
Sabinet Discover is the ultimate information services tool providing seamless access to comprehensive African legal, news and research content. The platform allows subscribers and non-subscribers to discover and effortlessly access the richness of Sabinet’s information services.

ScienceDirect
Leading full-text database offering journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals

SciFinder-n
SciFinder-n is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.

Registering an account: You are required to register in order to use the web version. Please complete the registration process first - https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=CE06ECB9-86F3-50AB-13C4-B00F977EC533. Please note that you must have a Rhodes email address (for web access registration).

Scopus
Highly recommended: Multidisciplinary journal articles
Web of Science
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED:
Arts & Humanities Citation Index:1975+
Social Sciences Citation Index:1975+
Science Citation Index Expanded:-1975+

BrowZine Journal Lookup

Subscribed journals by publisher deal

American Chemical Society This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles in American Chemical Society journals. Includes articles from the first issue of each journal to the present.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
The Annual Reviews service provides searchable, full-text access to original scholarly review articles. These review articles provide periodic examination of scholarly advances in a number of scientific fields as well as reviews of the current state of research literature.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access to peer-reviewed scholarly scientific, technical and health content from Elsevier.
Royal Society of Chemistry This link opens in a new window
The Royal Society of Chemistry publishes 44 peer-reviewed journals, more than 1,500 print books and a collection of online databases and literature updating services.
Their international publishing portfolio covers the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics. Subscription includes access to the Archives 1841-2004.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Sage Journals Online provides access to over 400 leading international peer-reviewed titles, including high-impact research journals published on behalf of scholarly and professional societies.
SAGE Journals Online covers a wide range of subject areas in the Arts & Humanities, Social and Behavioural Sciences and Scientific, Technical and Medical fields.
Springerlink This link opens in a new window
Provides access to Springer Nature journals in the fields of Science, Technology, Health, Engineering, Environment, Economics and Law.
Taylor & Francis online This link opens in a new window
Search and explore the millions of quality, peer-reviewed journal articles published under the Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Dove Medical Press imprints.
Thieme e-Journals This link opens in a new window
Thieme eJournals is a service of the Thieme Medical Publishers, Inc. and Georg Thieme Verlag.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journal articles, online books, and major reference works, in science, technology, medicine, humanities and social sciences.