The illustrations and cutaways from this Visual Dictionary provide extraordinary rich treatment of a wide range of topics from astronomy and the human body to the arts and society. All the computer-generated illustrations are produced to the highest quali
A video-based pronunciation dictionary. You get to not only hear how to pronounce a word but actually see videos of people using it. It's virtually like having someone in front of you pronouncing the word.
designed to help you find the right word at a glance. Filled with stunning illustrations labeled with accurate terminology in up to six languages, it is the ideal language-learning and vocabulary dictionary
definitions, thesaurus entries, spelling, pronunciation, and etymology. Resources to help you find the best dictionary and translation sites for French, Spanish, Italian, German and hundreds of other languages
Detailed coverage of basic functional physiology of fishes, physiological themes in fish biology and comparative physiology amongst taxonomic Groups. Describes the genomic bases of fish physiology and biology and the use of fish as model organisms in human physiological research
online version of Colin Larkin's critically acclaimed 10-volume The Encyclopedia of Popular Music, 4th Edition. Broad musical scope covering popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, etc.
Browse music dictionaries and glossaries to discover more about Classical music: classical music styles, composers, periods, and more. Guitar: guitar chords, guitar tuning, etc.Folk music and Ethnic music:African heritage music and artists
This new edition retains the inspiring tradition of bringing together the world's most influential economists writing in their own voice on their areas of expertise, but in its online incarnation it has married this tradition with the benefits of a dynamic, updated resource serving the information needs of a new generation of economists.
[3 concurrent users]The Oxford Music Online platform provides access to 4 resources, namely: (1) Grove Music Online, (2) Oxford Companion to Music, (3) Oxford Dictionary of Music, and (4) the Encyclopaedia of Popular Music.
Each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public.
No other reference work exists in the area of Geomorphology that offers the breadth and depth of information contained in this 14-volume masterpiece. From the foundations and history of geomorphology through to geomorphological innovations and computer modelling, and the past and future states of landform science, no "stone" has been left unturned!
guide for information on businesses, community, government, recreation and entertainment and, with the enhanced search fields, is searchable by business type, business name, telephone and a helpful dialing/postal code search