There are 3 ways to upload OPAC record citations into Zotero:
1. Select the book you need cited on the Library OPAC. A book icon appears in Firefox's location bar (top of the browser window, where the web address appears).
Click on the book icon: Zotero will save the book citation into My Library. Drag/move the citation to the relevant collection/folder. (Web Translators)
2. For Books with a ISBN number: Open the Library OPAC record to be cited into Zotero. Copy the ISBN number of the book.
Open Zotero, and under the Add item by identifier button, paste the ISBN number. The book citation will be added to My Library. Drag/move the citation to the relevant collection/folder. Add item by identifier.
3. Manually add items: start with a blank template.
Video Screencast: Adding items to My Library
Select articles to be cited into Zotero by using the function Add to Folder.
After completing your selections, click on Folder View to open your Folder has items
Tick the boxes of your required citations, click Export, select and click Direct Export in RIS Format (e.g. CITAVI, EasyBib, EndNote, ProCite, Reference Manager, Zotero) and Save
OK at the the promp, and these citations are saved into Zotero My Library, to be dragged/moved to the relevant collection/folder
Tick boxes of required citations, select Export, select RIS file (EndNote, ProCite, Reference Manager)
OK at the the promp, and these citations are saved into Zotero My Library, to be dragged/moved to the relevant collection/folder
Open the PDF articles to be cited into Zotero
Open Zotero and click on Open New Item from Current page (manual add on), ensuring you are open on the correct collection/folder
NOTE: The same export principles apply to other databases.
NOTE: Under settings (top right corner) change Bibliography manager to RefMan
Send the selected article into your Zotero account by using the function link Import into RefMan
OK at the the promp, and these citations are saved into Zotero My Library, to be dragged/moved to the relevant collection/folder
Using Zotero to manage citations in My Library and create in-text Citations and Bibliographies using Google tools
There are a number of ways to add items to your Zotero My Library.
It's easy to attach files (like PDFs) to items in your Zotero library. Just drag the file into your Zotero pane. Dropping a file onto a collection, or in between library items, will copy it into your library as a standalone item. Dropping it onto an existing item will attach it to that item. This is the easiest way to attach a copy of an article to its entry in your library.
Each item also has an Attachments tab in the right column. You can attach files by clicking the Attachments tab and then the Add button.