You are encouraged to search Google Scholar through the Rhodes Library web page, as you will have better access to full text articles in your results list.
Current Subscriptions
These journals are located on Levels 2, 3 and 4 according to Faculty and subject. They are arranged in Dewey order with a
P for Periodical on the Spine.
Cancelled Print Subscriptions
These journals are located on Level 1 according to Journal title in alphabetical order. Ask a Librarian for assistance if you are unable to locate the journal you require
Bound journals may be taken out on loan for 2 days. Unbound journals may only be read in the Library.
Off-campus users (staff and students) should note that they will be prompted for a staff/student barcode and PIN in order to access the library resources.
If you do not have access please register here for your "My Library account" - note that you must select your own PIN & that you must be registered for the current year as a Library user
Please find the 'How To' guide here
Search eJournals
Open Access: Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages
Start generally. Begin your search using a multidisciplinary database such as EbscoHost, JSTOR, Scopus, Science Direct, Sabinet
Improve your keyword search. For example combine terms by using AND, OR, or NOT.
Search subject-specific databases. Use your Subject Guide (under Resources on the Library web page), to explore databases which have been selected for your subject
Obtaining an article. Always first look for a link to the full-text of an article. Should you only have access to the citation in a database, search other databases, and/or consult your subject Librarian.
